Advisory Board

We Want To Hear From You

The University Recreation and Wellness Advisory Board (URWAB) is established to hear and advise on matters relating to the overall operation and programs of the department. The Board represents the expressed needs of the students, staff, and faculty on the Twin Cities campus. Additionally and specifically, the Board shall provide administrative review and oversight of the annual Student Services Fees Request and Appropriation.

2017-2018 Advisory Board Members
 

Student Representatives
Name Organization/Department Contact
Sam Palmer (Chair) All-Campus Representative palme625@umn.edu
Sarah Heemstra (Vice Chair) All-Campus Representative heems006@umn.edu
Chloe Huelsnitz Council of Graduate Students miro0047@umn.edu
Sonya Ewert Professional Student Government ewer0030@umn.edu
Bennett Olupo Minnesota Student Association olupo004@umn.edu
Max Chu Minnesota Student Association chuxx282@umn.edu
Claudia Dubé Panhellenic Council dubex019@umn.edu
Abby Doeksen Residence Housing Association doesk007@umn.edu
Griffin Ehlen Infraternity Council ehlen073@umn.edu
Azhar Akesh International Student and Scholar Services akesh002@umn.edu
Fardowsa Hassan Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence hassa303@umn.edu
Staff/Faculty Representatives
Fred Clayton College of Education and Human Development clayt004@umn.edu
David Okita Pharmacy okita001@umn.edu
Dr. Connie Magnuson School of Kinesiology magnu001@umn.edu
Ryan Warren College of Education and Human Development warre197@umn.edu
Dr. George Brown (Ex-Officio) University Recreation and Wellness gmbrown@umn.edu
Staff Advisors
Ryan Townzen Intramurals rtownzen@umn.edu
Mikayla Miller Sport Clubs mill3998@umn.edu
Finance Sub-Committee
Karen Lovro (Ex-Officio) RecWell Finance lovro001@umn.edu