Advisory Board

  • advisory board banner image

We Want To Hear From You

The University Recreation and Wellness Advisory Board (URWAB) is established to hear and advise on matters relating to the overall operation and programs of the department. The Board represents the expressed needs of the students, staff, and faculty on the Twin Cities campus. Additionally and specifically, the Board shall provide administrative review and oversight of the annual Student Services Fees Request and Appropriation.

2018-2019 Advisory Board Members
 

Student Representatives
Name Organization/Department Contact
Sarah Heemstra (Chair) At-Large Representative heems006@umn.edu
Emily Kreiter (Vice Chair) Council of Graduate Students kreit044@umn.edu
Giovann Alarcon Espinoza At-Large Representative alar0013@umn.edu
Kimberly Rosenfield Professional Student Government  
Holly St. Clair Minnesota Student Association stcla042@umn.edu
Molly Hynes Minnesota Student Association hynes042@umn.edu
Rachel Mackey Panhellenic Council  
VACANT Housing and Residential Life  
Gerry Weber Interfraternity Council  
VACANT Multicultural Greek Council  
Ashar Akesh International Student Scholar Services akesh002@umn.edu
Taechrisdae Feser Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence feser006@umn.edu
Sena Muledhu National Pan-Hellenic Council  
Staff/Faculty Representatives
Fred Clayton College of Education and Human Development clayt004@umn.edu
Raymond Muno College of Science and Engineering muno@umn.edu
Brandi Hoffman School of Kinesiology bhoffman@umn.edu
Ryan Warren College of Education and Human Development warre197@umn.edu
Dr. George Brown Recreation and Wellness gmbrown@umn.edu
Staff Advisors
Jaime Medina Facilities medi0059@umn.edu
Mikayla Miller Sport Clubs mill3998@umn.edu
Finance Sub-Committee
Karen Lovro RecWell Finance lovro001@umn.edu