Advisory Board

  • advisory board banner image

We Want To Hear From You

The University Recreation and Wellness Advisory Board (URWAB) is established to hear and advise on matters relating to the overall operation and programs of the department. The Board represents the expressed needs of the students, staff, and faculty on the Twin Cities campus. Additionally and specifically, the Board shall provide administrative review and oversight of the annual Student Services Fees Request and Appropriation.

2018-2019 Advisory Board Members

Student Representatives
Name Organization/Department Contact
Sarah Heemstra (Chair) At-Large Representative
Emily Kreiter (Vice Chair) Council of Graduate Students
Giovann Alarcon Espinoza At-Large Representative
Kimberly Rosenfield Professional Student Government  
Holly St. Clair Minnesota Student Association
Molly Hynes Minnesota Student Association
Rachel Mackey Panhellenic Council  
VACANT Housing and Residential Life  
Gerry Weber Interfraternity Council  
VACANT Multicultural Greek Council  
Ashar Akesh International Student Scholar Services
Taechrisdae Feser Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence
Sena Muledhu National Pan-Hellenic Council  
Staff/Faculty Representatives
Fred Clayton College of Education and Human Development
Raymond Muno College of Science and Engineering
Brandi Hoffman School of Kinesiology
Ryan Warren College of Education and Human Development
Dr. George Brown Recreation and Wellness
Staff Advisors
Jaime Medina Facilities
Mikayla Miller Sport Clubs
Finance Sub-Committee
Karen Lovro RecWell Finance