Advisory Board

  • A banner image illustrating the Advisory Board

picture of advisory board existing members

Pictured (left to right): Bennett Olupo, Dr. George Brown, Sam Palmer, Max Chu, Ryan Townzen, and Abby Doeksen.

Thank You!

Thank you to our existing members for their service on the Advisory Board for the 2017-18 year. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors! 

We Want To Hear From You

The University Recreation and Wellness Advisory Board (URWAB) is established to hear and advise on matters relating to the overall operation and programs of the department. The Board represents the expressed needs of the students, staff, and faculty on the Twin Cities campus. Additionally and specifically, the Board shall provide administrative review and oversight of the annual Student Services Fees Request and Appropriation.

2017-2018 Advisory Board Members
 

Student Representatives
Name Organization/Department Contact
Sam Palmer (Chair) At-Large Representative palme625@umn.edu
Sarah Heemstra (Vice Chair) At-Large Representative heems006@umn.edu
Emily Kreiter Council of Graduate Students kreit044@umn.edu
Sonya Ewert Professional Student Government ewer0030@umn.edu
Bennett Olupo Minnesota Student Association olupo004@umn.edu
Max Chu Minnesota Student Association chuxx282@umn.edu
Makayla Koehn Panhellenic Council koehn121@umn.edu
Abby Doeksen Residence Housing Association doesk007@umn.edu
Billy Langer Infraternity Council lange725@umn.edu
Azhar Akesh International Student and Scholar Services akesh002@umn.edu
Samson Ghirmai National Pan-Hellenic Council ghirm005@umn.edu
  Multicultural Center for Academic Excellence  
  Multicultural Greek Council  
Staff/Faculty Representatives
Fred Clayton College of Education and Human Development clayt004@umn.edu
Dr. Connie Magnuson School of Kinesiology magnu001@umn.edu
Ryan Warren College of Education and Human Development warre197@umn.edu
Dr. George Brown (Ex-Officio) University Recreation and Wellness gmbrown@umn.edu
  Civil Service Minneapolis  
Staff Advisors
Ryan Townzen Intramurals rtownzen@umn.edu
Mikayla Miller Sport Clubs mill3998@umn.edu
Finance Sub-Committee
Karen Lovro (Ex-Officio) RecWell Finance lovro001@umn.edu