Staff Directory

staff directory banner image

Leadership Team

Leadership Team


George Brown

Assistant Vice Provost and Director of University Recreation and Wellness
gmbrown@umn.edu
(612) 625-9037

Beth Asfahl

Associate Director of Facilities
asfah001@umn.edu 
(612) 624-7525

Linda McKee

Associate Department Director and Director of Aquatics
lmckee@umn.edu
(612) 624-6349

Lisa Lemler

Associate Director for Wellness
lemler@umn.edu
(612) 625-8822

Karen Lovro

Administrative Director
lovro001@umn.edu
(612) 625-7891

Administration Services

Administration Services


Kristin True

Administrative Services Manager
butta001@umn.edu
(612) 626-9661

Sarah MacPhail

Principal Administrative Specialist
smacphai@umn.edu
(612) 625-6386

Margie Sanders

Senior Office Specialist
m-peis@umn.edu
(612) 625-1548

Michelle Witt

Finance Professional for Accounts Payable
wittx067@umn.edu
(612) 625-6892

Lulie Senbeta

Finance Professional for Payables
senb0001@umn.edu
(612) 625-7896

Yu-Chen Liu

Finance Professional for Receivables
liuxx178@umn.edu
(612) 625-7558

Darren Nelson

Human Resources Manager
dcnelson@umn.edu
(612) 625-7491

Latasha Stowe

Student Personnel Coordinator
stowe054@umn.edu
(612) 626-2642

Aaron Clausen

Information Technology Services Supervisor
claus222@umn.edu
(612) 626-2567

Tom Schmidt

Senior Information Technology Specialist
schmi209@umn.edu
(612) 624-7026

Aquatics

Aquatics


Linda McKee

Associate Department Director and Director of Aquatics
lmckee@umn.edu
(612) 624-6349

Paul Bady

Assistant Director for Aquatic Operations
 

Kaitlin Goff

Coordinator of Aquatic Operations and Events
kgoff@umn.edu
(612) 626-3944

Megan Mulligan

Coordinator for Aquatic Programs and St. Paul Pool
 

External Relations

External Relations


Mark Joekel

Director of Marketing and Communications
mwjoekel@umn.edu
(612) 626-2541

Caley Conney

Director of Alumni Relations
cconney@umn.edu
(612) 624-8657

Akeem Pridgen

Marketing Coordinator
apridgen@umn.edu
(612) 625-9530

Facilities and Operations

Facilities and Operations

 

Beth Asfahl

Associate Director of Facilities
asfah001@umn.edu 
(612) 624-7525

Cody Mikl

Assistant Director of Minneapolis Facilities
mikl0018@umn.edu
(612) 626-8438

Luke Day

Operations Manager
lday@umn.edu
(612) 626-9362

Eric Loomis

Assistant Director for St. Paul Facilities
loomi040@umn.edu
(612) 625-2233

Jaime Medina

Senior Manager of Minneapolis Facilities
medi0059@umn.edu
(612) 626-3663

Ashlee Miller

Manager for Events and Operations
mill5064@umn.edu
(612) 626-2615

Candice Medina

Facility Coordinator for Events and Operations
bonru004@umn.edu
(612) 626-2749

Rahul Rajan

Minneapolis Facilities and Risk Management Coordinator
rrajan@umn.edu
(612) 626-0831

Mark Luna

Lead Maintenance
lunax002@umn.edu
(612) 626-4946

Nate Pate

Senior Building and Grounds
npate@umn.edu
(612) 626-4735

Asha Silga

Building and Grounds
silga001@umn.edu

Zeytuna Elies

Building and Grounds
elies001@umn.edu

Danny Kolden

Building and Grounds Worker
koldendh@umn.edu

Rob Johnson

Senior General Mechanic
rajohnson@umn.edu

Yevgeniy Vyrlan

General Mechanic
yvyrlan@umn.edu

Mat Grosjean

St. Paul Gym Building and Grounds
mgrosjea@umn.edu

Yer Li

Minneapolis Building and Grounds
lyxxx074@umn.edu

Fitness and Wellness

Fitness and Wellness

Competitive Sports

Competitive Sports

Jessica Novotny Couillard

Director of Competitive Sports
novo0024@umn.edu
(612) 625-2083

Mikayla Miller

Assistant Director of Competitive Sports
mill3998@umn.edu
(612) 626-8014

Les Bolstad Golf Course

Les Bolstad Golf Course


Greg Jamieson

Director of Golf, General Manager
jamie006@umn.edu
(612) 627-0068

Eddie Wynne

Program Director, Head Golf Professional
enwynne@umn.edu
(612) 627-4414

Brent Belanger

Superintendent
belan007@umn.edu
(612) 624-7148

Amanda Dlugopolski

Business Manager
adlugopo@umn.edu
(612) 627-8013

Chris Carpenter

Vehicle Mechanic
ccaprent@umn.edu
(612) 624-7148

Tim Arett

Grounds Crew
tarett@umn.edu
(612) 624-7148

Membership

Membership

 

Kristen Reich

Membership Coordinator
reich230@umn.edu
(612) 626-8993

Outdoor Adventures

Outdoor Adventures


Mitch Hoffman

Outdoor Center Director
mitch@umn.edu
(612) 624-9779

Bryan Karban

Outdoor Program Manager
bkarban@umn.edu
(612) 626-4822

Ben Phaneuf

Outdoor Program Coordinator
phane006@umn.edu 
(612) 625-2732

Youth Programs

Youth Programs


Vinh Chung

Assistant Director for Youth Programs & Lifetime Sports
chung037@umn.edu
(612) 626-7591

Venessa Fiedler

Youth Programs & Community Outreach Manager
mill1707@umn.edu
(612) 625-2242

Minneapolis RecWell

recwell@umn.edu
(612) 626-9222

St. Paul Gym

recwell@umn.edu
(612) 625-8283

Les Bolstad Golf Course

golfcourse@umn.edu
(612) 627-4000