COVID-19 Response: Updates & FAQs

Sport Clubs

  • banner image of rugby team in huddle
All Summer 2020 sport clubs programming is cancelled. Fall 2020 sport clubs programming is under consideration by University administration.

Sport Clubs program provides high quality competitive and instructional sports opportunities for RecWell members. The competitive aspect of the Clubs allows their members to compete against other intercollegiate sports teams, while the instructional aspect of Clubs offers members the chance to enhance their skills in a sports activity.

Club Directory

Listed are active Sport Clubs associated with Recreation and Wellness. There are many other registered student organizations on campus. To find other sport-related clubs at the University of Minnesota, visit the Student Unions and Activities.

 

Club President's Name Contact Donate to a Club Sport

Aikido

umnaikido@gmail.com Tianyu Tao Donate to Aikido

Ballroom Dance

bdc@umn.edu

Kai Petersen

Donate to Ballroom Dance

Crew

moosx035@umn.edu Trevor Moos Donate to Crew

Cycling

umnct@umn.edu Hunter Babcock Donate to Cycling

Fencing

fencing@umn.edu Chancellor Farmer Donate to Fencing

Handball

mohrx157@umn.edu Eric Mohr Donate to Handball

Hockey, Men's

umnmensclubhockey@gmail.com

Andrew Kash Donate to Men's Hockey

Hockey, Women's

wohkyclb@umn.edu Kirsten Ziegler Donate to Women's Hockey

Judo

judoclub@umn.edu Eric Dorland Donate to Judo

Lacrosse, Women's

oneil601@umn.edu

Abby O'Neill

Donate to Women's Lacrosse

Nordic

valen341@umn.edu Izzy Valento Donate to Nordic Ski

Rugby, Men's

rugby@umn.edu Jonah Bacon Donate to Men's Rugby

Rugby, Women's

Watry017@umn.edu Anneliese Watry Donate to Women's Rugby

Shotokan Karate

karate@umn.edu Sam Knight  

Soccer, Men's

rundq027@umn.edu

Peter Rundquist Donate to Men's Soccer

Soccer, Women's

umnclubsoccer@gmail.com Katelyn Swanson Donate to Women's Soccer

Squash

squash@umn.edu Alex Komar Donate to Squash

Synchro

msynchro@umn.edu Megan Palmer Donate to Synchro

Tae Kwon Do

tkd@umn.edu Samuel Corey Donate to Tae Kwon Do

Tennis

tenniscb@umn.edu Samuel Hohenshell Donate to Tennis

Ultimate, Men's

lars6672@umn.edu Adam J. Larson Donate to Men's Ultimate

Ultimate, Women's

ninjawomensultimate@gmail.com Margaret (Maggie) Sleeth Donate to Women's Ultimate

Volleyball, Men's

umnmensvolleyball@gmail.com Daniel Payne Donate to Men's Volleyball

Volleyball, Women's

umnwomensvb@gmail.com Dora Stasiak & Siri Olson  

Waterpolo

wpolo@umn.edu Julianna Benson Donate to Water Polo